You Have REALLY got to be shitting me….

Posted: October 26, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags:

What is the deal with popular media/culture these days? Why does every hero have to be the Brooding “reluctant hero” type? This doesn’t look like superman, it looks like the fucking devil. I thought that this was a joke when I first saw a blurb about it, but apparently it’s not. Yeah, good idea turning Superman into another twilight type douchebag.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not some sort of crazed superman fanboy, or a comic book collector by any means…I am just really disliking this trend in popular culture.

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    You old-fashioned old man.Do you really think that everything will still be the same forever?What teenagers like nowadays is absolutely different than that back in 1960’s or 1970’s.Go and buy a magazine or watch some news,you old man. I wish that I could give him a handjob.

    • trollhole says:

      I am neither old, or old fashioned. I just don’t think completely changing a character to adjust to Pop culture is the right thing to do. Especially a character whom has changed very little over the past several decades. I’m not saying that some modernization is bad, but to completely change what a character is all about is downright crazy.
      Especially one that is so well recognized.
      They were able to modernize Batman without completely changing him, these people should take note of that, and realize that no one wants to see a Twilight douchebag knockoff of superman.

Leave a Reply

